The goal of the Navy Fitness Program is to create “Fitness for Life” for the entire Navy community including active-duty sailors, family members and Department of Defense civilians.

The Fitness Center features an indoor running track, racquetball courts, indoor 50-meter swimming pool, cardio and weight equipment, adaptive training and sports, stretching and abdominal training area, spinning and fitness studios, locker rooms with free towel service for use during your workout.

MWR’s Fitness Center offers individual and group instruction from certified fitness professionals in cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility and nutrition. Group fitness classes include Body Pump, Body Flow, Zumba, Boot Camp, spinning, yoga and water aerobics. The fee for group fitness classes for non-active duty is:

  •   $3.00 per class
  • $25.00 for 10 classes
  • $40.00 for a 30-day unlimited class card

First 10 personal training sessions free for active duty military, $15 per session for retirees/family members, and $20 per session for all other eligible patrons.

The Center also hosts fitness challenges, 5K fun runs, triathlons and other exciting activities and incentive programs for all levels of fitness.

Events

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

11:30AM

Mission Nutrition

Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Friday, January 18, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Basketball Tournament

Fitness Center

Saturday, January 19, 2019

ALL DAY

Martin Luther King, Jr. Basketball Tournament

Fitness Center

Sunday, January 20, 2019

ALL DAY

Martin Luther King, Jr. Basketball Tournament

Fitness Center

Monday, February 4, 2019

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Thursday, February 7, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Friday, February 8, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Saturday, February 9, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

9:00AM

Homebrew Class at Maryland

Fitness Center

9:00AM

Wizard Fest

Fitness Center

Sunday, February 10, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Monday, February 11, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

5:00PM

Intramural Basketball League

Fitness Center

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

11:30AM

Over 35 Lunchtime Basketball League

Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Thursday, February 14, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center

Friday, February 15, 2019

ALL DAY

Intramural Team Fitness Challenge

Fitness Center